+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Chapter 1,008: Leader of the Atamayama Thieves Brigade, Ashura Doji

Default Chapter 1,008: Leader of the Atamayama Thieves Brigade, Ashura Doji

https://mangaplus.shueisha.co.jp/viewer/1008920
    https://www.viz.com/shonenjump/one-p...30?action=read

Author Comments 3/28/2021: https://www.viz.com/blog/posts/manga...ngs-03-28-2021

Eiichiro Oda

I’m a newbie who just made his debut! I’ve gone past the point where I can say, “I don’t actually have hay fever if I don’t admit it!” Darn it!
    Last edited by Shift; March 28th, 2021 at 09:08 AM.

Like the Avatar?
    / Like the Miis?
    Dragalia Lost ID: 97617932505

Default Re: Chapter 1,008: Leader of the Atamayama Thieves Brigade, Ashura Doji

No surprises for me this chapter, but I still enjoyed it. Kanjuro was the only option that made full sense and I've never for a second thought Orochi was dead. It's nice to finally see hybrid Kaido and fun that no one actually predicted his face correctly. He seems more demon than dragon!
    Check out my podcast for conversations about Greatness in anime, sports, music, and whatever else we can think of.
    mtgoatmore.buzzsprout.com

But where is Hiyori?

This would be a great arc for Oda to actually let death sticks and The Akazaya 9 dying (maybe not all of them) would make all of this feel more meaningful.
    Check out my podcast for conversations about Greatness in anime, sports, music, and whatever else we can think of.
    mtgoatmore.buzzsprout.com

Flagon Snaggin' Dragon Kaido King of the Beasts's Avatar
    Under your bed, in your closet, in your head

Thank god Kanjuro is still alive. I was absolutely mystified when it seemed like he might have died offscreen last summer and would've been a pretty big black mark on the arc if that had stayed. Now we can hopefully get a true decisive clash with him.