Closed Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: One Piece is NOT based on The Mysterious Cities of Gold

Default One Piece is NOT based on The Mysterious Cities of Gold

Not sure if exists or not. But I haven't heard of it so forgive me if posted already.

I am creating this thread for edd war d. new gate since he can't being a newbie. He states that the story template for One Piece is based on a 1982 cartoon series called "The Mysterious Cities of Gold". I believe there was a thread for "Vicky the Viking", right? It's a good read, watch, and listen.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vicky_the_Viking
    https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_...Cities_of_Gold
    https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_King%27s_Fifth
    https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Olmec

Spoiler:

Quote Originally Posted by edd war d. new gate View Post
    Certainly it deserves its own thread, but I cannot create a new thread, since I am a Newbie here.
    If somebody else wants to announce that probably the whole One Piece storyline is foreshadowed in a series from 1982 it would be awesome.
    The series is called "The Mysterious Cities of Gold".

Oda practically copied Nico Robin and all the other stuff from it.
    It also gives the idea for the intersection between four places to find the Golden City (which is equal to Raftel there, since it had only one season for 20 years).

If you do not want to watch its 39 episodes, you might feel free to watch the summarizing video that I recently uploaded:
    The Mysterious Cities of Gold was inspired by the novel "The King's Fifth". There were two characters introduced named Roa and Zuņiga (the Zou-elephant is named "Zunisha") - an initially comedy duo who are Mendoza's cronies. They also have similar names to the name of the ship in the book, the Santa Pedro.